Posted by: Sr. Pat | June 3, 2011

ABLE Families New Executive Director

Hello faithful readers and visitors!

Just a short post to introduce myself to you. My name is Sr. Patricia Ann Murray but most people just call me Sr. Pat. I have been the Program Director here at ABLE Families since September 2009 and have now been appointed as the new Executive Director. I am very excited about this position because I am very excited about ABLE Families and all the good work that goes on here.

Just briefly who I am and where I came from. I am originally from the western suburbs of Chicago. That is where I first met the Sisters of St. Joseph, who sponsor ABLE Families. I graduated from Rosary College (now Dominican University) in River Forest, Illinois with a degree in Business Administration. I spent 15 years working in Information Systems before entering religious life. I am a member of the Franciscan Sisters of the Sacred Heart in Frankfort, Illinois.

Things are very busy around here right now.  Besides the transition of leadership we are gearing up for our summer camps.  Our first camp is Music Camp starting June 13.  Our children will not only learn to play the dulcimer they will also build their own box dulcimers.  Check back for pictures of dulcimers in the making.

Peace and all good!

Sr. Pat

Responses

  1. Welcome aboard, Sr. Pat!


Leave a Reply

Categories

